Now Then Disclaimer Rings eMail Guestbook Messageboard Notes Zoloft! (my LiveJournal) Timeline
My Happy Place My personal circle of hell Fun with Google hits Valerian 101 Profile Clix if you like my diary Wishlists WWVW? (What Would Valerian Wear?) Cast of characters Peektures

Back Forth

Dramatis Personae
-

An incomplete list of people & things that make more than a cameo appearance in my diary

The Squeezy -- The swooniest boi on the planet, the new love o' my life, my very own John Lydon.

MS -- The first love of my life, scapegoat for everything in my life that sucked for far too long. Now one of my best friends & my personal mechanic.

NC -- The girl MS has been dating on-and-off for the last year or so.

IV -- The Edina to my Patsy. The most fascinating, maddening, talented, sweetest, most obnoxious person I've ever met. My bestest friend.

NM -- The coolest boss a girl could wish for

JZ -- A good friend & an ex-roomate. One of the best people to have on your side & one of the people you least want on the other side. I forgive him for the monkeys.

TA -- The Squeezy's best friend & our roomate.

Our Attorney -- Friend & drinking buddy. An attorney in the "Fear & Loathing" sense of the word.

LL -- My best friend from about 3rd grade 'till we moved away from each other after highschool. Still a good friend & one of my favorite people on the planet, though I need to spend more time with her.

PR -- A longtime friend, SCA household member, & owner of the House O' Slack. Not really sure if she's even speaking to me just at the moment.

House O' Slack -- The rambling & ramshackle house I lived in for a couple years w/ MS & JZ. Was recently evicted for non-payment of the rent. I miss the fish & the frogs that lived in the pool.

WilyFat -- my cat

Scroungor -- MS's cat

The Squeezil -- The Squeezy's ferret

"Nic" -- A boy with whom I had a shortlived, torrid online affair, who turned out to be not at all what he claimed

Terpsichore -- A very pretty boi who lives halfway across the country & makes disturbingly catchy music. Unknowingly provided the visual basis for "Nic"

Back Forth

Give a Clix, if you please.



midi lives in gloomcounty
midi came from Ravenswood Manor

That was so five minutes ago...
Just in case you thought I wasn't crazy, anymore... - Thursday, Jan. 30, 2003
Hiya! ::waves:: - Saturday, Nov. 16, 2002
New & improved home trephination kit... now with 50% more sequins! - Saturday, Jul. 27, 2002
slack, whine, & snot. A recipe for bitchiness. - Thursday, Jul. 11, 2002
Do you believe in time travel? - Saturday, Jul. 06, 2002

I see the moon,
Live Moon Phase Display
the moon sees me...

Obsessions du Jour
Music: Krishna Das
Printed Material: The Apocrypha
On Screen: Six Feet Under
Etc: Mary Magdalene
Virgin Mary
Kali Sara
Christo-Paganism

You can click these every day if you dig my diary.

I'm Arbitrary!

The Only Review that Matters

Get a free Tarot reading Interview! I'm reviewed! Propaganda graveyard Recommend my diary to a friend Browse other D-Land diaries Join the D-Land Aristocracy & tell 'em Valerian sent you! Hosted by Diaryland