Now Then Disclaimer Rings eMail Guestbook Messageboard Notes Zoloft! (my LiveJournal) Timeline
My Happy Place My personal circle of hell Fun with Google hits Valerian 101 Profile Clix if you like my diary Wishlists WWVW? (What Would Valerian Wear?) Cast of characters Peektures

Back Forth

Repeat after me: I am not a goth.
2001-04-11 - 9:06 p.m.

Y'know, I've never been one to try to define exactly what is & isn't gothic... but I know it when I see it, & I'm not it. Of course, most of what people seem to think is gothic nowadays isn't, either.

If you never were a goth, or if you used to think you were a goth until "goth" started meaning "I worship Marilyn Manson, wear *really* bad makeup, & try really hard to be different like everyone else", yet people continue to mistake you for a goth, then please join my diaryring.

Please have the html snippet for this ring somewhere on your site where people can find it ASAP. I no longer have the time to remind people to get the html on their site... from now on, you have exactly one week to get the html up. Whenever I peruse the ring & find a site w/o the html snippet, that diary will be removed w/o warning (and that includes diaries that have the html hidden in some arcane corner of their sites... keep your ring html on your main page, on your archive page, or another page that's *clearly* linked from your main page).

Passworded diaries are absolutely not allowed, & will be removed immediately without warning.

Please do not join this ring if you are currently a member of any "gothic" diaryrings. Any diary that is a member of a gothic diaryring will be removed immediately w/o warning.

If you're unsure of what, exactly, constitutes "notagoth", or wonder why I'm a bitch & won't let "gothic-ones" join my diaryring, read this.

Back Forth

Give a Clix, if you please.



midi lives in gloomcounty
midi came from Ravenswood Manor

That was so five minutes ago...
Just in case you thought I wasn't crazy, anymore... - Thursday, Jan. 30, 2003
Hiya! ::waves:: - Saturday, Nov. 16, 2002
New & improved home trephination kit... now with 50% more sequins! - Saturday, Jul. 27, 2002
slack, whine, & snot. A recipe for bitchiness. - Thursday, Jul. 11, 2002
Do you believe in time travel? - Saturday, Jul. 06, 2002

I see the moon,
Live Moon Phase Display
the moon sees me...

Obsessions du Jour
Music: Krishna Das
Printed Material: The Apocrypha
On Screen: Six Feet Under
Etc: Mary Magdalene
Virgin Mary
Kali Sara
Christo-Paganism

You can click these every day if you dig my diary.

I'm Arbitrary!

The Only Review that Matters

Get a free Tarot reading Interview! I'm reviewed! Propaganda graveyard Recommend my diary to a friend Browse other D-Land diaries Join the D-Land Aristocracy & tell 'em Valerian sent you! Hosted by Diaryland