Now Then Disclaimer Rings eMail Guestbook Messageboard Notes Zoloft! (my LiveJournal) Timeline
My Happy Place My personal circle of hell Fun with Google hits Valerian 101 Profile Clix if you like my diary Wishlists WWVW? (What Would Valerian Wear?) Cast of characters Peektures

Back Forth

New & improved home trephination kit... now with 50% more sequins!
Saturday, Jul. 27, 2002 - 8:52 a.m.

I feel frenzied & disconnected all at once.

I have so many ideas, so much nifty stuff I want to make & do. I can even work around not having *quite* the proper tools or materials to do most of it & an almost complete lack of experience in most of the crafty areas I wish to explore... I just can't settle down on one thing long enough to get anything accomplished beyond making a giant mess. I'll get all excited about one thing, brainstorm, make plans... then somewhere between researching/planning, gathering supplies, or beginning a project, & getting said project anywhere near completion, I get sidetracked by something else, some other thing that I *need* to make or do or experience.

And nothing gets done. I am Sisyphus, rolling a big glittery papier mache rock up a patchwork hill. I suppose I must be happy.

I'm currently so tired that I can't focus on much of anything, & my motor skills are pretty much nonexistant with sleep deprivation. Yet when I lay down in bed, I get all agitated with exciting ideas involving tissue paper, food dye, elmers glue, glitter, crayons, & art paper; the most workable construction of ragbunnydollies; the possibilities of crafting my own ball-joint dolls; or a better way to do wire-wrapped beading w/o actually buying round pliers.

Leave it to me to discover Craft-Related Anxiety Disorder.

So. As usual, I have much to do (only a small part of it craft-related), yet I somehow can't find the time to do it, despite not really seeming to do much of anything at all.

And I burnt my tongue on pizza.

And I swear to god, if my eyes don't stop itching, I'm going to have to start wearing goggles 24/7 to keep from rubbing them until they're swollen little watery red prunes.

AstroCenter assures me that I'm just having some sort of awkward planetary alignment, & I should be back to normal in a day or 2.

Maybe tomorrow they'll tell me what "normal" is.

Back Forth

Give a Clix, if you please.



midi lives in gloomcounty
midi came from Ravenswood Manor

That was so five minutes ago...
Just in case you thought I wasn't crazy, anymore... - Thursday, Jan. 30, 2003
Hiya! ::waves:: - Saturday, Nov. 16, 2002
New & improved home trephination kit... now with 50% more sequins! - Saturday, Jul. 27, 2002
slack, whine, & snot. A recipe for bitchiness. - Thursday, Jul. 11, 2002
Do you believe in time travel? - Saturday, Jul. 06, 2002

I see the moon,
Live Moon Phase Display
the moon sees me...

Obsessions du Jour
Music: Krishna Das
Printed Material: The Apocrypha
On Screen: Six Feet Under
Etc: Mary Magdalene
Virgin Mary
Kali Sara
Christo-Paganism

You can click these every day if you dig my diary.

I'm Arbitrary!

The Only Review that Matters

Get a free Tarot reading Interview! I'm reviewed! Propaganda graveyard Recommend my diary to a friend Browse other D-Land diaries Join the D-Land Aristocracy & tell 'em Valerian sent you! Hosted by Diaryland