Now Then Disclaimer Rings eMail Guestbook Messageboard Notes Zoloft! (my LiveJournal) Timeline
My Happy Place My personal circle of hell Fun with Google hits Valerian 101 Profile Clix if you like my diary Wishlists WWVW? (What Would Valerian Wear?) Cast of characters Peektures

Back Forth

Hiya! ::waves::
Saturday, Nov. 16, 2002 - 12:13 a.m.

Right. So, you've noticed I've not been around lately. Or, you haven't, in which case, you're pro'lly not reading this now..

Ow, my brain.

Um, yeah... I'm drunk. I'm also not as psychotic as I was when I started this diary. Not that I'm anywhere near mentally healthy, but I'm not constantly trying to second-guess myself. I still like the online journalling thing...

Which means, basically, that LiveJournal has become my primary home base. I still think that D-Land is overall a better service, but it really fulfills a different function for me. D-Land feels like I'm talking to myself, or a handful of close friends. Sure, random strangers read my diary, too, but it *feels* like it's just me & a couple of friends.

LJ, on the other hand, is a party. It's much more social, people checking up on people they know IRL, people meeting new people, people hanging out in communities... it's fun, & it's inspiring, & it's more along the lines of what I need right now

IOW, I love you, my beloved D-Land, & I miss you, my D-Land friends... but I've just sortof morphed into a LJ person when I wasn't looking. If you want to keep tabs on me, follow the LJ link up in those squares up there... and if you want a LJ yourself, leave a msg on my guestbook, & I'll see what I can do, yo!

Back Forth

Give a Clix, if you please.



midi lives in gloomcounty
midi came from Ravenswood Manor

That was so five minutes ago...
Just in case you thought I wasn't crazy, anymore... - Thursday, Jan. 30, 2003
Hiya! ::waves:: - Saturday, Nov. 16, 2002
New & improved home trephination kit... now with 50% more sequins! - Saturday, Jul. 27, 2002
slack, whine, & snot. A recipe for bitchiness. - Thursday, Jul. 11, 2002
Do you believe in time travel? - Saturday, Jul. 06, 2002

I see the moon,
Live Moon Phase Display
the moon sees me...

Obsessions du Jour
Music: Krishna Das
Printed Material: The Apocrypha
On Screen: Six Feet Under
Etc: Mary Magdalene
Virgin Mary
Kali Sara
Christo-Paganism

You can click these every day if you dig my diary.

I'm Arbitrary!

The Only Review that Matters

Get a free Tarot reading Interview! I'm reviewed! Propaganda graveyard Recommend my diary to a friend Browse other D-Land diaries Join the D-Land Aristocracy & tell 'em Valerian sent you! Hosted by Diaryland