Now Then Disclaimer Rings eMail Guestbook Messageboard Notes Zoloft! (my LiveJournal) Timeline
My Happy Place My personal circle of hell Fun with Google hits Valerian 101 Profile Clix if you like my diary Wishlists WWVW? (What Would Valerian Wear?) Cast of characters Peektures

Back Forth

Hey, I think the Zoloft might be working, again
2001-04-26 - 3:36 p.m.

Last night was strange.

Driving over to IV's house, I suddenly realized that This Is Not Me. This angsty, whining, wavering pile of nothingness is not who I used to be, & not who I want to be, now (or, at least... it's not the part of my personality I want running my life).

I've just been wandering around at the crossroads, unsure of which road to take, & afraid to choose the wrong one. I'm sick of being here. It's time to just make a decision & run with it. The wrong road is better than going nowhere at all.

Then I decided to look into being a flight attendant. Looks like a possibility, except that all major airlines seem to demand a willingness to relocate, and I'll be damned if I'm going to move to some crap-ass city at my own expense just so I can be a glorified waitress. I do live right near one of the major hubs, though, so maybe it's possible to get a job with the understanding that This Is The Hub Where I Live.

I dunno. We'll see. Something's gotta happen soon, though, or I really will go mad (or, more likely, I'll just crawl back into bed & try to forget that I'm wasting my life).

Back Forth

Give a Clix, if you please.



midi lives in gloomcounty
midi came from Ravenswood Manor

That was so five minutes ago...
Just in case you thought I wasn't crazy, anymore... - Thursday, Jan. 30, 2003
Hiya! ::waves:: - Saturday, Nov. 16, 2002
New & improved home trephination kit... now with 50% more sequins! - Saturday, Jul. 27, 2002
slack, whine, & snot. A recipe for bitchiness. - Thursday, Jul. 11, 2002
Do you believe in time travel? - Saturday, Jul. 06, 2002

I see the moon,
Live Moon Phase Display
the moon sees me...

Obsessions du Jour
Music: Krishna Das
Printed Material: The Apocrypha
On Screen: Six Feet Under
Etc: Mary Magdalene
Virgin Mary
Kali Sara
Christo-Paganism

You can click these every day if you dig my diary.

I'm Arbitrary!

The Only Review that Matters

Get a free Tarot reading Interview! I'm reviewed! Propaganda graveyard Recommend my diary to a friend Browse other D-Land diaries Join the D-Land Aristocracy & tell 'em Valerian sent you! Hosted by Diaryland