Now Then Disclaimer Rings eMail Guestbook Messageboard Notes Zoloft! (my LiveJournal) Timeline
My Happy Place My personal circle of hell Fun with Google hits Valerian 101 Profile Clix if you like my diary Wishlists WWVW? (What Would Valerian Wear?) Cast of characters Peektures

Back Forth

I was an American Girl
Tuesday, Sept. 18, 2001 - 12:32 p.m.

I dreamt that I was dating Tom Petty.

In my dream, I thought Tom Petty was Really Hot.

Clearly, something is not right in my head.

I think I'm finally starting to bleed... a week late. Which would be great if I didn't have an OB/GYN appointment for tomorrow.

Did I mention that I don't want to go to work? I just feel so overburdened right now... there are so many things that I need to do *right now*, which stresses me, which kicks me into avoidance mode so that nothing gets done, which stresses me more... an all-too-familiar vicious cycle. Under normal circumstances, I would consider telling NM that I need a day or 2 off to get my shit together, but I'd feel like a complete choad if I did that now when there's so much to do at the office & she's got so much stuff going on in her life as well. How can I tell her that I can't handle dragging my ass in there whenever I get around to it & working a few hours a day when she's in there at the butt-crack of dawn every day?

But at least I have my kitties, now... and the dreamiest Squeezy on the face of the planet.

A footnote to the Vegas thing... we went to Memphis the day after we got back from Vegas. This is the 2nd time I've been to TN, so I can now officially say that it sucks rancid goat chunder. The weather was nice (overcast but not raining, temp in the mid 70's), but the fabulous cemetaries all closed at 4:00 & we didn't have a chance to visit them 'till after 6. NM was all about hopping the fence, but I pointed out that we pro'lly didn't want to finish up an already stressful & exhausting week by getting arrested for trespassing in TN. (Again, I say: my boss is cooler than yooouurrrss!)

And we didn't get to go to Graceland, either. Pooh.

Back Forth

Give a Clix, if you please.



midi lives in gloomcounty
midi came from Ravenswood Manor

That was so five minutes ago...
Just in case you thought I wasn't crazy, anymore... - Thursday, Jan. 30, 2003
Hiya! ::waves:: - Saturday, Nov. 16, 2002
New & improved home trephination kit... now with 50% more sequins! - Saturday, Jul. 27, 2002
slack, whine, & snot. A recipe for bitchiness. - Thursday, Jul. 11, 2002
Do you believe in time travel? - Saturday, Jul. 06, 2002

I see the moon,
Live Moon Phase Display
the moon sees me...

Obsessions du Jour
Music: Krishna Das
Printed Material: The Apocrypha
On Screen: Six Feet Under
Etc: Mary Magdalene
Virgin Mary
Kali Sara
Christo-Paganism

You can click these every day if you dig my diary.

I'm Arbitrary!

The Only Review that Matters

Get a free Tarot reading Interview! I'm reviewed! Propaganda graveyard Recommend my diary to a friend Browse other D-Land diaries Join the D-Land Aristocracy & tell 'em Valerian sent you! Hosted by Diaryland