Now Then Disclaimer Rings eMail Guestbook Messageboard Notes Zoloft! (my LiveJournal) Timeline
My Happy Place My personal circle of hell Fun with Google hits Valerian 101 Profile Clix if you like my diary Wishlists WWVW? (What Would Valerian Wear?) Cast of characters Peektures

Back Forth

::taps brain:: Is this thing on?
2001-06-08 - 3:46 p.m.

Is anyone else having problems functioning, today? NM (my boss) says that there's just something in the air, & she feels it, too.

All I know is I was feeling just peachy last night up until just before I went to bed, when I started getting that brain-wrapped-in-cotton-can't-be-bothered-to-do-anything-let's-spend-the-next-week-in-bed feeling. Had a bitch of a time getting dressed & out the door this morning, even after taking extra Zoloft. Now I'm at work, & I'm having the worst time focusing, thinking coherently, multi-tasking, or making myself do anything but check my email.

Maybe I should just go home early. At least then NM wouldn't be paying me to sit on my ass, & I won't screw anything up w/ my fuzziness.

Rar, I say.

Learned a few things in the last day or 2:

Mountain Dew Slurpees are the breakfast of the gods.

Poison rings aren't waterproof, so if you're going to keep 50mg of Zoloft in one of 'em, you should remember to take the ring off before washing your hands (I'm sure I'll pro'lly be a pathetic ZoloftJunkie at some point & scrape the nasty melty powdery pill remains out of the ring w/ a pin, or something. Mmmm... sodden SSRI goodness).

NM rocks. I spent most of yesterday being paid to shop with her. And we're not talking just shopping for office supplies or ideas of things for the store, but out-n-out shopping for no real reason other than she didn't feel like being in the office. At one point, we were both up to our shoulders in a huge bin full of clearance Disney Beanies, looking for the Alice in Wonderland characters I'm missing (Score: TweedleDum & Dee, The Dodo, The Dormouse, & The Ace of...um... Spades? I dunno... the black card. Now all I need is Alice herself, & the Cheshire Cat (naturally, the one I *really* want is the one I can't find)).

The more time I spend w/ NM, the more I like/respect/admire her. Probably one of the coolest people I've ever met. She's almost like an older version of me, in an alternate universe where I wasn't lazy & aimless, but was good w/ math & logic & had that whole maternal instinct thing. She even collects bats & bunnies. :}

Awright, that's it. I'm gonna go home. Hopefully a shower w/ Dr. Bronner's Peppermint Magic Soap will snap me out of this fugue (if only I could pop my head open & soak my brain in the stuff. That would be neat). Maybe I should indulge in a can of Red Bull as well.

Back Forth

Give a Clix, if you please.



midi lives in gloomcounty
midi came from Ravenswood Manor

That was so five minutes ago...
Just in case you thought I wasn't crazy, anymore... - Thursday, Jan. 30, 2003
Hiya! ::waves:: - Saturday, Nov. 16, 2002
New & improved home trephination kit... now with 50% more sequins! - Saturday, Jul. 27, 2002
slack, whine, & snot. A recipe for bitchiness. - Thursday, Jul. 11, 2002
Do you believe in time travel? - Saturday, Jul. 06, 2002

I see the moon,
Live Moon Phase Display
the moon sees me...

Obsessions du Jour
Music: Krishna Das
Printed Material: The Apocrypha
On Screen: Six Feet Under
Etc: Mary Magdalene
Virgin Mary
Kali Sara
Christo-Paganism

You can click these every day if you dig my diary.

I'm Arbitrary!

The Only Review that Matters

Get a free Tarot reading Interview! I'm reviewed! Propaganda graveyard Recommend my diary to a friend Browse other D-Land diaries Join the D-Land Aristocracy & tell 'em Valerian sent you! Hosted by Diaryland