Now Then Disclaimer Rings eMail Guestbook Messageboard Notes Zoloft! (my LiveJournal) Timeline
My Happy Place My personal circle of hell Fun with Google hits Valerian 101 Profile Clix if you like my diary Wishlists WWVW? (What Would Valerian Wear?) Cast of characters Peektures

Back Forth

Hanged Bunny, part deux
2001-06-07 - 12:55 a.m.

Strange things are afoot in my head, of late.

I think part of the problem is that I'm really happy. That makes me twitchy. Look what happened the last time I started to get happy.

The lesson of rabbit is not to fear too much or what you fear most is what you will become.

That's not the whole of it, though. I've been traffic accident/road kill magnet girl all week. Maybe I'm just not used to being abroad in daylight, but I don't think it's usual to see 1-4 traffic accidents & at least one dead animal a day.

And then there are the dreams. Severely mind-fucked dreams. Like the one where I had some sort of painful, wasting, ulcerous fatal illness that only MS could heal, for some reason (he wasn't a doctor so much as a mage... I'm still reading _Dragonsbane_, ok? Lay off). In my dream, NC wigged because MS was going to heal me... like, completely lost her shit that he would even think to do such a thing. "But she'll die if I don't." "She's not your problem."

I told MS about it, after I woke up. "Do you really think that little of her?" "I didn't think so."

And then there's just that whole relationship-that-will-not-die between MS & me. I push him away more w/ every passing day, while he seems to be happy w/ me as the perpetual casual girlfriend. And now I feel guilty for taking him back (or, really, goading him into taking me back). Why couldn't I have just let him go his own way w/ NC? The pain would've gone away, eventually.

But, no. That would've been the normal, adult thing to do (I suppose a normal adult also would have moved out of the house, rather than just across the hall, too). On top of everything else, I suspect that it's primarily an ego thing with me. I couldn't handle the fact that MS might want another girl more than me, so I had to get him back. Once I proved that I could, I wasn't interested any longer.

That's pretty fucking tweaked, I must say. So now I've got this boyfriend-type-thing that I probably shouldn't have, his relationship w/ NC is even weirder now than it was before he got back w/ me, & everyone is confused & wary, unwilling to make any sudden movements.

Gah. I don't want to be the Hanged Bunny anymore.

Back Forth

Give a Clix, if you please.



midi lives in gloomcounty
midi came from Ravenswood Manor

That was so five minutes ago...
Just in case you thought I wasn't crazy, anymore... - Thursday, Jan. 30, 2003
Hiya! ::waves:: - Saturday, Nov. 16, 2002
New & improved home trephination kit... now with 50% more sequins! - Saturday, Jul. 27, 2002
slack, whine, & snot. A recipe for bitchiness. - Thursday, Jul. 11, 2002
Do you believe in time travel? - Saturday, Jul. 06, 2002

I see the moon,
Live Moon Phase Display
the moon sees me...

Obsessions du Jour
Music: Krishna Das
Printed Material: The Apocrypha
On Screen: Six Feet Under
Etc: Mary Magdalene
Virgin Mary
Kali Sara
Christo-Paganism

You can click these every day if you dig my diary.

I'm Arbitrary!

The Only Review that Matters

Get a free Tarot reading Interview! I'm reviewed! Propaganda graveyard Recommend my diary to a friend Browse other D-Land diaries Join the D-Land Aristocracy & tell 'em Valerian sent you! Hosted by Diaryland