Now Then Disclaimer Rings eMail Guestbook Messageboard Notes Zoloft! (my LiveJournal) Timeline
My Happy Place My personal circle of hell Fun with Google hits Valerian 101 Profile Clix if you like my diary Wishlists WWVW? (What Would Valerian Wear?) Cast of characters Peektures

Back Forth

Bassetts, marmots, & puddles of booze. Just your average Sunday morning in the House O Slack
2001-07-22 - 2:04 p.m.

Wow. That went better than I expected, yet still sucked so much ass.

PR showed up this morning w/ a gaggle of SCAdians, her crap-ass dog, & somebody else's crap-ass dog (a bassett hound, which barked pretty much constantly the entire time they were here. ::twitch::)

She stayed here just long enough to toss all of her crap in the master bedroom (that'd be where MS just vacated... now I'm kinda glad I got shafted when we split up... all of my stuff is still in my tiny little bedroom). Then she left without saying goodbye. Apparently she's staying somewhere else for awhile, but didn't bother telling me where, or when she's planning on actually living here w/ her stuff.

::shrugs:: Whatever.

Maybe I'm just paranoid, but I was not sensing friendliness from the SCAdians. These were PR's new household members (the household she used to be in, which happened to be my household as well, is kindof in stasis right now, seeing as how only 3 of the 25 or so members ever show up at events anymore). One of them has been in the SCA long enough that I know him (I haven't gone to events regularly in... um... oh, I don't know... 2 or 3 years, at least). Him I like. Him I have to thank for exclaiming "...a plan so cunning you could stab a tail onto it & call it a marmot!", which was, IMO, the only good part of this morning.

The rest of them were completely unfamiliar to me, & I have absolutely no desire to become familiar. I sat in one room, packing my model horses, while they scooted things around, made a nuisance of themselves, & were generally retarded. Because of them, I ended up having to mop a goodly portion of MS's enormous bottle of Southern Comfort off of the terrazzo floor in the living room (gosh, let's move this huge bottle o' booze off of this level surface & balance it precariously on this stack of random crap. That sounds like fun. Der).

My feet reek of booze.

Oh, yeah... I had a point... I had the distinct impression that these people were regarding me as the bitch who trashed PR's house & almost lost it for her. It's not that I particularly mind being judged, especially not by these people, but it really irks me when I'm judged unfairly. I just wanted to gather them all together & say "Look, I dunno what PR has told you, but I want to remind you that every story has at least 2 sides to it. And I assure you that PR is not some patron saint of kindness & responsibility that we conniving slackers mercilessly violated w/ malice aforethought".

Assholes.

And speaking of assholes: guess whose computer is still sitting in our living room, useless but still undeniably still in this house?

I firmly believe that MS isn't an asshole intentionally. I really do believe that he still cares about me, & wants me to be happy. I don't believe he does these things just to be a dick, he's just not in the habit of taking anyone else's feelings into consideration, ever (he claims that he's actually very empathetic, but NC & I beg to differ).

But, as I've said before... knowing why he does things doesn't necessarily make those things any easier to take.

Ah, well. The Squeezy is on his way over w/ chinese food, & Xanax, so it's all good. :}

Back Forth

Give a Clix, if you please.



midi lives in gloomcounty
midi came from Ravenswood Manor

That was so five minutes ago...
Just in case you thought I wasn't crazy, anymore... - Thursday, Jan. 30, 2003
Hiya! ::waves:: - Saturday, Nov. 16, 2002
New & improved home trephination kit... now with 50% more sequins! - Saturday, Jul. 27, 2002
slack, whine, & snot. A recipe for bitchiness. - Thursday, Jul. 11, 2002
Do you believe in time travel? - Saturday, Jul. 06, 2002

I see the moon,
Live Moon Phase Display
the moon sees me...

Obsessions du Jour
Music: Krishna Das
Printed Material: The Apocrypha
On Screen: Six Feet Under
Etc: Mary Magdalene
Virgin Mary
Kali Sara
Christo-Paganism

You can click these every day if you dig my diary.

I'm Arbitrary!

The Only Review that Matters

Get a free Tarot reading Interview! I'm reviewed! Propaganda graveyard Recommend my diary to a friend Browse other D-Land diaries Join the D-Land Aristocracy & tell 'em Valerian sent you! Hosted by Diaryland