Now Then Disclaimer Rings eMail Guestbook Messageboard Notes Zoloft! (my LiveJournal) Timeline
My Happy Place My personal circle of hell Fun with Google hits Valerian 101 Profile Clix if you like my diary Wishlists WWVW? (What Would Valerian Wear?) Cast of characters Peektures

Back Forth

This, that, & the other thing
Thursday, Sept. 20, 2001 - 11:14 a.m.

I *really* didn't want to get out of bed today, despite the fact that I'd been there for over 12 hours (unassisted by meds... my period is really kicking my ass). It was so warm & cozy & had a SqueezyPet in it...

::sigh::

Scroungor is very good for cramps. He's all warm & vibrate-y. Anaprox isn't bad, either.

Wilyfat won't stay out of the fireplace. I wonder if he'd be so obsessed with getting filthy if he didn't have white paws.

I realize I haven't gushed about our new house, yet. God, I love our house. When I was young, I used to go to Sunday School, which was held in a house next to the actual church. The house was very old, with hardwood floors & a fireplace, & weird waffly glass in the windows. I always loved that house, & wished I could live in one like it (rather than one of the cinderblock cracker-box houses infesting most of Florida).

Well, the Sunday School House has since been bulldozed (along with the church) to make way for condos... but now I'm living in an old house very much like it.

Our house rocks. IV described it as "cute, in an Atlanta Ghetto kinda way". Our Attorney says that it's "the perfect combination of elegance & delapidation". The only problems I have with it (other than an alarming number of roaches, which is already muchly improved w/ the generous application of roach bait & borax), is that there isn't enough closet space, & there are too many windows. I love the windows, but between them, the fireplace, & other architectural strangeness, there's precious little wallspace for bookshelves & posters & everything else I usually cram into a living area.

Most of my stuff is still in storage... it shall be interesting seeing what of it I can fit in here.

The Squeezy says that when he's rich, we can live somewhere else, & I can have this house just to keep my stuff.

I love that boi. :}

He woke me up twice yesterday morning... it's all sortof a blur, so I don't remember what order it occured in, but once he laid on the bed w/ his face next to mine & said "You mean the world to me... you know that, right? You are my world." At another point, he was hammering something in the room outside our bedroom... turns out that he was going to wake me up after hanging my new light-up Hallowe'en "windsock" as a surprise.

Yooouuu coveteth my boyfriend!

Did I mention I have green hair, now? I think that pretty much covers the complete range of possible color. I might go back to white for awhile... Oh, & I have a new green pumpkin to match my hair. Pumpkins are *really* expensive at TRU, but I've never seen a green one, so I was forced to spend the extra $.69.

Must. Go. To. Work.

Back Forth

Give a Clix, if you please.



midi lives in gloomcounty
midi came from Ravenswood Manor

That was so five minutes ago...
Just in case you thought I wasn't crazy, anymore... - Thursday, Jan. 30, 2003
Hiya! ::waves:: - Saturday, Nov. 16, 2002
New & improved home trephination kit... now with 50% more sequins! - Saturday, Jul. 27, 2002
slack, whine, & snot. A recipe for bitchiness. - Thursday, Jul. 11, 2002
Do you believe in time travel? - Saturday, Jul. 06, 2002

I see the moon,
Live Moon Phase Display
the moon sees me...

Obsessions du Jour
Music: Krishna Das
Printed Material: The Apocrypha
On Screen: Six Feet Under
Etc: Mary Magdalene
Virgin Mary
Kali Sara
Christo-Paganism

You can click these every day if you dig my diary.

I'm Arbitrary!

The Only Review that Matters

Get a free Tarot reading Interview! I'm reviewed! Propaganda graveyard Recommend my diary to a friend Browse other D-Land diaries Join the D-Land Aristocracy & tell 'em Valerian sent you! Hosted by Diaryland