Now Then Disclaimer Rings eMail Guestbook Messageboard Notes Zoloft! (my LiveJournal) Timeline
My Happy Place My personal circle of hell Fun with Google hits Valerian 101 Profile Clix if you like my diary Wishlists WWVW? (What Would Valerian Wear?) Cast of characters Peektures

Back Forth

This is not the diary you're looking for. Move along.
2001-01-03 - 08:25:16

Just read my guestbook. Thanks for the good thoughts. You guys rock! Not sure how I feel about my diary becoming increasingly common knowledge, though. Not that anything I say here is a big incredible secret or anything, just that it's pretty intensely personal. Do me a favor, okay guys? Read my diary if you like, link it to yours if you want, but don't tell other people whose it is (if they're close enough to me, they'll figure it out on their own). And please, please, please don't discuss it with people who haven't read it. And if you're unclear about any of the events mentioned herein, please email me for a clarification. I do not want any drama stemming from my incessant whining on diaryland, thank you very much, & I can all too easily see that happening (one of the pitfalls of an online diary, I suppose).

And a clarification: yes, MS is an asshole. However, he's probably not nearly as big an asshole as I make him out to be, here. This is my diary, remember, so everything is incredibly skewed toward my POV. I'm sure MS could rattle off a pretty healthy list of mistakes I've made in the last 8 years, too (and maybe someday I'll be brave enough to ask him to do so for me).

In other words, if you're one of the handful of people reading this who is actually aquainted w/ MS: don't write him off as a loser w/o listening to his side of the story first.

Reminds me of something I read years ago: other people are only mirrors. You cannot love or hate something about someone that is not a reflection of something you love or hate about yourself.

Well, something like that, anyway. I'm not convinced that it's strictly true, but in this case, at least, I think it holds some merit. I think a big part of why I'm so pissed off at MS for being so self-absorbed & clueless is because I'm even more pissed at myself for being so self-absorbed & clueless. One of the reasons I took off was so that I'd be forced to stop blaming MS for everything about my life that sucks.

::sigh:: Being an adult sucks.

Back Forth

Give a Clix, if you please.



midi lives in gloomcounty
midi came from Ravenswood Manor

That was so five minutes ago...
Just in case you thought I wasn't crazy, anymore... - Thursday, Jan. 30, 2003
Hiya! ::waves:: - Saturday, Nov. 16, 2002
New & improved home trephination kit... now with 50% more sequins! - Saturday, Jul. 27, 2002
slack, whine, & snot. A recipe for bitchiness. - Thursday, Jul. 11, 2002
Do you believe in time travel? - Saturday, Jul. 06, 2002

I see the moon,
Live Moon Phase Display
the moon sees me...

Obsessions du Jour
Music: Krishna Das
Printed Material: The Apocrypha
On Screen: Six Feet Under
Etc: Mary Magdalene
Virgin Mary
Kali Sara
Christo-Paganism

You can click these every day if you dig my diary.

I'm Arbitrary!

The Only Review that Matters

Get a free Tarot reading Interview! I'm reviewed! Propaganda graveyard Recommend my diary to a friend Browse other D-Land diaries Join the D-Land Aristocracy & tell 'em Valerian sent you! Hosted by Diaryland