Now Then Disclaimer Rings eMail Guestbook Messageboard Notes Zoloft! (my LiveJournal) Timeline
My Happy Place My personal circle of hell Fun with Google hits Valerian 101 Profile Clix if you like my diary Wishlists WWVW? (What Would Valerian Wear?) Cast of characters Peektures

Back Forth

Wonder if "post-thanksgiving coma" is a plausible excuse for missing work...
Sunday, Nov. 25, 2001 - 4:59 p.m.

Our neighbors have their Xmas lights up already. Our house is still decorated for Hallowe'en. Wonder if the neighbors will say anything if it stays up year 'round. Maybe we should put santa hats on the skeletons. Heh.

I really hate it when I'm more tired by the end of the weekend than I was going into it. I'm tired for a good cause (you can fit a lot of festive crap into a 4-day wknd), but it's still irksome.

So, what have I been doing? Friday night was clubbing in DeLand (if you've ever been to DeLand, you'd understand just how weird it is to say "clubbing in DeLand"). We were only there because the Squeezy was being paid. Did I mention "surreal"? It was supposed to be a state-of-the-art night club, spinning cutting edge dance & trance music. You know, behind the redneck bar in the middle of the slum next to the cow pasture. In reality, it was a little like a highschool prom, if highschool proms were held in strip clubs peopled by hicks on X. Mullets & glo-sticks were never meant to go together.

For some unknown reason, the WB network was filming a tv commercial while we were there. They got some footage of me whilst I was getting my groove on, which is pretty damned funny. It'll be even funnier if I make it onto the commercial. I always suspected my 15 minutes of fame would include dancing to AC/DC at Club Twilight Zone.

Yesterday was dinner with my mom & half a dozen friends, today was Xmas shopping w/ my mom. I wasn't intending to buy anything, but clearance items were 20 for $10 at Claire's. I now have the coolest bunny ears, ever (silver lame & sequins, w/ silver tinsel & white marabou tufts at the base), & a ton of other useless crap that I had to have, particularly for $.50 a pop. Yum.

Now I wait for the Squeezy to come home, so we can get some quality snuggling in. Maybe if I can stay awake long enough, I can do a few tarot readings (thanks for the response, guys! I'll get to everyone as quickly as I can, so be patient... I think I've got, like, 8 readings queued up already).

Maybe someday soon I'll have the time to do a real diary entry, rather than this shallow crap. That'd be nice.

Back Forth

Give a Clix, if you please.



midi lives in gloomcounty
midi came from Ravenswood Manor

That was so five minutes ago...
Just in case you thought I wasn't crazy, anymore... - Thursday, Jan. 30, 2003
Hiya! ::waves:: - Saturday, Nov. 16, 2002
New & improved home trephination kit... now with 50% more sequins! - Saturday, Jul. 27, 2002
slack, whine, & snot. A recipe for bitchiness. - Thursday, Jul. 11, 2002
Do you believe in time travel? - Saturday, Jul. 06, 2002

I see the moon,
Live Moon Phase Display
the moon sees me...

Obsessions du Jour
Music: Krishna Das
Printed Material: The Apocrypha
On Screen: Six Feet Under
Etc: Mary Magdalene
Virgin Mary
Kali Sara
Christo-Paganism

You can click these every day if you dig my diary.

I'm Arbitrary!

The Only Review that Matters

Get a free Tarot reading Interview! I'm reviewed! Propaganda graveyard Recommend my diary to a friend Browse other D-Land diaries Join the D-Land Aristocracy & tell 'em Valerian sent you! Hosted by Diaryland